My list of Coolness Blog











{June 13, 2009}   Bonnaroo!!! June 11-14 2009

Saturday, June 13, 2009

There are many music festivals, but this one is special in that it is routinely the biggest (gathering upwards of 70,000 people) and has some of most tantalizing musicians playing the fest each year. Here’s a list of the top 25 acts to see at this year’s fest. – Though I’ve heard old faves Al Green and Public Enemy have kicked “top 25” butt!

I actually went to Bonnaroo about five years ago, wow, time flies– anyway it was an experience for sure. I remember the traffic, the mud from the rain and waking up wet from the puddles on the floor of my tent, which of course, made me have to pee 20 times a night. But the music…it’s all about the music. It’s so great! I wouldn’t say I’d do it again. That’s a lie; of course I would – with rainboots. So readers, you get to experience it like me, from your warm, comfy and most importantly dry homes.

Here’s how:

AT&T will be streaming a live webcast.

Fuse TV will broadcasta best of Bonnaroo 2009 on June 20

Or you can follow the fest on twitter.

Cheryl says:

thanks for the updates. I can’t wait to watch the best of Bonnaroo special tomorrow night. I heard so many of the performers were awesome! and that Fuse TV link had a bunch of great info. should be a good show!



mylistofcoolness says:

You’re quite welcome. Thanks for your comment. Yeah, I’m excited to see what Fuse has lined up for us. I watched Bonnaroo 2008 and they concentrated on the headliners. I’m hoping they give us a little bit of the smaller, up and coming bands, but I may be shooting for the stars here. Though if they give some Al Green, I’ll be a happy girl!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
