My list of Coolness Blog











{June 15, 2009}   Sonic Youth, Sonic Youth all about..you guessed it: Sonic Youth

sy-the-eternals-sg

I liked Sonic Youth’s new album The Eternal, but a lot of reviewers seem to be saying it sounded dated, like not a new sound. I must confess, I have not followed the alternative music pioneers perhaps as much as I should [in fact, the only song I’ve heard previously of theirs was that one with Kathleen Hanna of the Bikini Kills dancing around in the video — what’s the name of that song? You know the one I’m talking about?]. So, maybe that’s why I like their new album so much, because I hadn’t heard the 15 other albums? So if you’re like me, in need of a Sonic Youth 101 class, here’s some articles that should help.

  • Stereogum – who liked the new album has this story and some concert dates!

Check em out!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
