My list of Coolness Blog











{June 19, 2009}   Interesting Finds Friday – 6/19/09
  • Most interesting TV: I’m skeptical, but I haven’t seen it. Everyone is loving Killer Hair, the strange-named new tv-movie about a stylist named Lacey and her friend are convinced a suicide is a murder when they see the corpse has a horrible haircut. Hmmm…it sounds interesting at least. It’s based on one of Ellen Byerrum Crime of Fashion mystery novels. I guess it couldn’t hurt to give it a try. It’s on Lifetime Sunday, June 21 @8pm.
Those Darlins

Those Darlins

  • Most interesting music: In my humble opinion there was a lack of interesting music released this week, but maybe next week will be better – (Those Darlins (pictured above- photo via Those Darlins MySpace page) album comes out July 7, but the Vinyl version came out this week, if you’re like me and still loves to listen to the whole album. Also, I know the new Regina Spektor album, Far, comes out on Tuesday!) I came across the band Men. I’m not sure who turned me on to them, but I enjoyed washing dishes and shaking my booty to their danceable grooves.
  • Most interesting movie: I feel like every blogger on the web has talked about this movie, but I think I’m going to work through my initial gag reflex and see Food Inc., the documentary anyway. – It seems to me it might be more of a horror flick, because it’s about where our food comes from. Think a la Fast Food Nation or the Omnivore’s Dilemma, but I’ve heard Food Inc., has some hopeful moments. Whew…

And finally: CR-SITE-Twitter_copy

  • Most interesting web info: I found lots of new people to follow on Twitter with this article.

On another note: Thanks for visiting my blog! I hope you enjoy it as much as I enjoy putting it together. Much Love. Kristin

Leave a Reply

et cetera
