My list of Coolness Blog











{June 29, 2009}   Monday Morning News – 6.29.09

Was the past week like the most intense days or what? Between Iran and Michael Jackson, my bday and seeing family, strong emotions – both positive and negative are coming to the surface. But I have to say, I have never felt so alive!

 

Anyways, here’s the pop culture news for the day:

  • Gay Pride was celebrated through the country this past weekend. See some pics
  • Speaking of celebrity deaths, you may have not heard Michael Jackson died last week. I’ve been letting you in on all the good tributes out there. Here’s one of the best from The Roots with Erykah Badu
  • I missed it, but apparently New Edition rocked last night’s BET awards. I’ve heard some calling them the new Jackson Five. LA Times music blog Pop and Hiss weighs in, lists and grades all the Michael Jackson tribute performances. And here are some pics of celebs wearing Michael Jackson gear -Missed the BET awards show, like I did? You can see it here
  • Here’s the trailer for my ex-celebrity crush Ricky Gervais‘s new movie The Invention of Lying. I hope he’s funny in this one, unlike Ghost Town. I dumped him because of it. Tough, I know, it’s tough love 🙂
  • And finally, Pixar promises they won’t f&*% (my word) up Toy Story 3
Leave a Reply

et cetera
