My list of Coolness Blog











{October 9, 2009}   Chris Rock’s Good Hair is good

Chris Rock was inspired to do a documentary about black women’s hair when his 5 year old daughter asked him why she didn’t have “Good Hair.” I am of mixed race and grew up in a mostly white world. I grew up struggling with my hair. Worse was that none of my friends seemed to understand my plight. I’ve heard this movie’s good. Good Hair opens in limited release today. I’ll keep you posted about when it opens wider.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
