My list of Coolness Blog











{November 19, 2009}   Major Decade List: NPR’s 50 albums of the decade: UPDATED

NPR invites your slings and arrows as they amassed the grand-daddy of all decade lists. Here are their 50 albums of the decade with links to be able to hear ’em. I say enjoy the music they chose instead of gripe about what is or is not on their list.

  • UPDATED: In NPR’s song of the day feature they have been highlighting songs from the past decade. They seem to be including all pop songs like Britney Spear’s ToxicSince You’ve Been Gone like Kelly Clarkson, Umbrella by Rhiana and Gnarls Barkley’s Crazy. I’m not one of these people who discounts pop. I’ve enjoy a good song I can dance too. I guess what I’m saying are they were part of my decade too, you know, or no, did I lose you? What songs defined your decade? Answer herePlus if you were horrified that I posted something about Britney Spears (don’t worry I horrified myself too) you may want to read this well argued article about Beth Ditto from punk goddess Tobi Vail…I love it!


Leave a Reply

et cetera
