My list of Coolness Blog











{January 23, 2010}   Book Find: Brother I’m Dying

I have wanted to read this book for a long time and now in light of the tradgedy in Haiti, now seems to be the perfect time to pick this book up. So, I thought I’d share it with you, in case you haven’t heard of it and besides my roommate loved it. The book’s called Brother, I’m Dying (Vintage Contemporaries) by Edwidge Danticat:

With turns of phrase that break your heart and open your mind, she shows us the uncle who raised her a young girl in Haiti, the father who went to the United States to make a life for her, the politics of Haiti that bot gave her people voice and took it away. And she shows us the unbreakavle bonds among them all.” -viaΒ Books and Books

  • Here’s a NY Times review of the book.
Leave a Reply

et cetera
