My list of Coolness Blog











{February 9, 2010}   Two Truths for Tuesday

There are two things I know to be true today:

One the Bonnaroo list of bands playing the festival this year is ridiculously coming out one band at a time. I mean can’t they just put out a press release and say every band that has released an album this year or the last year are playing?

And two, there is a crazy amount of items being released today.

So in regards to the second thing, I am doing released day a little different today. I’m just going to keep updating this post with reviews and articles, etc. about albums, dvds, music, etc. released today. It will be constantly evolving all week, but here’s what I have for now. Enjoy:

DVDs:

  • Pop Candy’s got a great list of DVDs being released today

Music:

Album Reviews:

Pop Hiss Reviews:

  • V.V. Brown‘s ‘Travelling Like the Light’
  • Yeasayer’s ‘Odd Blood
  • Release of the week: Allison Moorer’s ‘Crows‘ (Out of everything out this week, I’m going buy this album! So it’s my pick for release of the week!)
  • Massive Attack‘s ‘Heligoland’

Books:

Leave a Reply

et cetera
